10 Goals For November

Getting back into goal-setting…woot woot!

It’s so easy to let busy-ness get in the way of sticking with my goals. But my mantra came back to haunt me recently: do the things now that will make you the person you want to be in the future. I asked myself, so, what are you doing to…

  • Be a devoted wife?
  • Be a healthy person?
  • Know God and the Bible deeply?
  • Grow personally and emotionally?

Asking myself those questions reminded me that all the little choices I make today add up to shape who I will become.

So here are my goals for November. These are the things I’m going to do now to become that person down the road.


Goals

Spiritual/Church

1. Read my Bible every day

2. Pray over a prayer list once a week

3. Learn the names of two more people at church

Marriage

4. Read The Love Dare together five times a week

5. Write Kevin two encouraging notes

6. Read one marriage book

Health

7. Eat vegetables five days a week

8. Go on a walk three times a week

Personal

9. Write two blog posts a week

10. Say “no” to someone once a week

What are your goals for this month?

Leave a Reply

