Two Dares From Money Making Mom

You may have seen on my Facebook that I was chosen to be a part the Launch Team for Crystal Paine’s new book, Money Making Mom: How Every Woman Can Earn More and Make a Difference.

mmmimageWhat you may not know is that I have been following Crystal’s blog for about six years now. And, yes, when you do the math that means I was already into couponing, money-saving, and frugal living even when I was in high school! (Talk about nerd!)

Over the years, I have learned so much about being frugal and gained so much encouragement and wisdom from her blog, MoneySavingMom.com. I am ever inspired by Crystal Paine. Which is why I was ecstatic when I was one of the people chosen to be on her Launch Team and read her book before it was released to the public!

After reading Money Making Mom, I am yet again inspired by Crystal Paine! There are so many great quotes in this book! And I believe this book is relevant for so many women. Who is looking for financial freedom? Who wishes they could help others more? Who wishes they could be work-at-home mom so they could to spend more time with their kids? Who wishes they didn’t have to work a 9-5 job the rest of their life?

If you ever catch yourself asking those questions, Crystal’s book has two dares for you (and me):

1. Dare to dream big.

dreaming bigSo many times when I start dreaming about the possibilities – Could I do something greater than I am now? Could I have my own business? Could I make income using one of my skills or hobbies? – it’s like I “catch” myself. My insecurities pop in my head and say things like, “Who would want to buy something you made? Who would want to listen to what you have to say? Do you really think that has potential to be successful?”

Crystal’s book Money Making Mom tells us to silence the nagging of our insecurities and to dare to dream big.

So, just dream for a moment…dream big…

What does “financial freedom” mean to you?

How would you like to use your skills and talents to help others?

How would you help others and make the world a better place if you only had more resources?

What do you want to be remembered for?

And now…what’s stopping you?

Money Making Mom reminds us that the world needs what you have to offer: “You are the only you in existence. The world needs your story. The world needs your gifts. The world needs you. May your life be a force that channels change in this world.”

image1

Crystal’s book gives me the encouragement not only to dream, but to believe I could do something greater and make a difference in the world.

From reading this book, the wheels have been spinning; I’ve been brainstorming about what gifts, talents, and passions I have that I could use to make an income. I’ve been thinking long and hard about how I would like to give more to others if I had the means. I’ve been considering how I could influence the world. Most of all, I’ve pushed away the insecurities nagging at me and I’ve started to believe in the possibilities.

I dare you to, too. Because as Crystal writes, “Friend, I say this with every bit of conviction: you were made for more than just surviving the day, making a decent income, living for the weekend, or making your car payment on time. you were created to make a difference.”

mmmquote2

2. Dare to fail.

I think all the nagging insecurites we face ultimately come down to one thing: we are afraid to fail. We are afraid to ever carry out those big dreams because we are afraid it will all end up being a complete failure.

Crystal shares in her book that she had to face many failures before she became a successful blogger. And she affirms, “I’ve learned much more through failure than I have through success.”

mmmquote1

We think of failure as such a scary thing, but through failure we can learn more about what works and what doesn’t, what improvements we could make, or even what our true purpose or calling is. When we are trying something new, we are bound to fail, but every failure is just another stepping stone to success.

jumpingSo that’s why I dare you (and me) to fail. Take one step towards your goal. And then take one more. Step outside of your comfort zone. It’s ok if you fail. Learn from it and keep pressing on. Your dreams are worth it.

If you need some motivation, listen to this quote that Crystal shares in Money Making Mom: “In her book Love, Skip, Jump: Start Living the Adventure of Yes, author Shelene Bryan wrote, ‘I’m not concerned that you’ll fail at something. I’m concerned that you’ll succeed at something that doesn’t matter.'”

How are you going to dream big today?


mmmbookIf you are interested in starting your own business or making extra income from home, I recommend the book Money Making Mom: How Every Woman Can Earn More and Make a Difference!

This book will:

  • Expand your thinking to consider multiple money-making ideas
  • Dream big and set long-term financial goals
  • Forge an intentional path with clear priorities
  • Nurture your unique skills, talents, passions, and knowledge
  • Conquer the saboteurs of insecurity, fear, lack of time, and naysayers
  • Shift your perspective to live more generously for others
  • And more!

Money Making Mom is available on Amazon, ChristianBook.com, BarnesandNoble.com, and BooksaMillion.com.

You can learn more and even read the first chapter on the Money Making Mom Website.

2 thoughts on “Two Dares From Money Making Mom

  1. Pingback: Win a $1500 Gift Card to Start Your Money-Making Dream! | in steps of faith

  2. Pingback: When Awkwardness is the Best Choice | in steps of faith

Leave a Reply

