12 Goals for July

As you may have noticed, I kind of took a break from goals for May & June….yeahhhhh, not very intentional, huh?

While in my dream world I would be perfect at absolutely everything, that certainly isn’t reality. Instead of feeling down, this is one of those moments when I need to give myself grace and keep striving for intentionality every day!

Though, to be honest, while I haven’t been very consistent with following through with my daily and weekly goals, I’ve made some good progress on several of my one-time goals I had for myself for this year:

  • Reread the Harry Potter series by Christmas – I’m on book 5 of 7!
  • Print out wedding photos and put in a photo album – completed!
  • Host a baby shower for my friend Breanna – did that back in May!
  • Visit the Grand Canyon – Was an overachiever on this one: went there 3 times!

It’s just a reminder to be proud of even the little accomplishments. šŸ™‚

So, without further ado, here are my goals for July!


Goals

Spiritual/Church

1. Read my Bible every day

2. Recap Romans memorization: memorize Romans 1

3. Pray over a prayer list once a week

4. Learn at least 2 parents’ names of the kids I teach on Sundays

Marriage

5. Read The Love Dare together 5 times a week

6. Write Kevin 2 encouraging notes

Health

7. Eat vegetables 4 times a week

8. Wear my retainer 4 times a week

9. Workout 3 times a week (we’ll see how this goes!)

Personal

10. Read Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

11. Try a new recipe

12. Have someone over for dinner – probably won’t try the new recipe out on that day šŸ˜‰

What are your goals for July?

Leave a Reply

